I found this waiting for me when I dropped Juli at school today…

2014-03-25 20.34.46

This is absolutely amazing.

Juli painted this!  I say it is absolutely amazing because months ago when we started the occupational therapy with her she couldn’t have handled anything touching her hands because of her extreme sensory issues.

Now after a year of weekly therapy my daughter is able to stick her hands in finger paint and create this beautiful piece of art!

She still has a very hard time with thicker substances on her fingers such as glue, but that will come in time.  This week was done last week, and it means that she was able to use a loose, liquid substance like finger paint and make this painting for us.

Awesome, awesome, awesome… Can you tell I’m so proud of her 🙂

2 thoughts on “I found this waiting for me when I dropped Juli at school today…

    • Thank you so much. I really am so very proud of her. I am so thankful that I found out about her sensory issues early. You are very right. Early intervention makes such a huge difference for our kids :).

      Like

Leave a Reply

