Good meal for Juli

Shepard's Pie Casserole

Shepard’s Pie Casserole

Juli can be very picky when it comes to eating and that goes extra for meat.

I have such a hard time getting her to eat meat!  I’m always trying to find things to get her to eat that can give her the protein she needs.  She loves rice and she adores corn so Jp and I thought up this meal and I was thrilled when she had two bowls full of it 🙂

I thought I should post on here as maybe other kids with sensory issues who have trouble eating might like this meal too.

It is really simple to make.

Brown your ground beef, porc or veal. We make with beef.  We used about 1.5 Lbs for this meal.  Add in some salt and pepper to taste, then add some basil according to taste. I usually put in double the salt that I did pepper and double the basil that I did salt.

In a separate pot or rice maker cook your rice.  Usually we make enough to have 4-6 cooked servings.  Once the rice is done, add the ground meat to it and stir all together. Once that is mixed up add in 1-2 10oz cans of cream style corn.  Let it simmer for about 5 minutes till the corn mixed in is warm and the meal is ready :).

We had enough for two good meals out of this amount and Juli ate extremely well both meals.  This will definitely be on the make again list :).  Not only did she love it but it is very simple to make.  I used all organic ingredients as most of what we cook is organic, but that is up to you.

Hope this idea helps you – ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

