This week has been….

This week has been really peaceful.

Thought wise at least.

I have been processing all that has happened over the past month or two and everything I have learned about myself and it has made me understand so much and that in turn has just made me feel great.

No more having to hide who I am or what I am thinking and feeling. I am learning to accept myself and understand myself for who I am.  Feels really good.

This week has also lead me to possibly discovering someone to take care of Juli when Jean-Pierre and I need couple time out.  I am meeting with a gentleman who has come recommended to me.  He works in the field of autism and he is the head therapist at a preschool in a city near me.

He specializes in working with autistic kids and he babysits on the side. What I love though is that while Juli is with him and we are out she will be exposed to therapy. This will be awesome for Juli. The more playful, friendly exposure she gets the better!

He will discuss with us some of the issues and concerns we have and focus on activities that will help her with these areas while he is here with her.

And another bonus: he drives, so I don’t have to worry about getting him and bringing him back home :).  What could be better?

I can’t complain about this week. It may have been a busy one but it was a good one.

We are getting things accomplished slowly and figuring things out. Next week we start our first major sessions for the RDI therapy and that will be interesting as it will also be adapted for me too. This I am really looking forward to.

Looking forward to learning how to run my life a bit better and function better.  I really need that. Lately I have been doing whatever I can to survive.

But I want to more than just survive. I want to thrive. And I know that I need help to do this. And that is exactly what I am striving for.

Help.

Help to learn how to understand how my mind and brain work. Help to understand me better. And help to function in my whole life better.

I have to be patient, and it will all come.  I am not worried about that. I have enough feelings of peace right now that came from this week. They will carry me for a good little while until everything kicks in :).

I think this is the first time in a LONG time that I feel this good and content with me.  For that I am so grateful.

These results are one of the best things to happen to me in a long time.

Now to enjoy my Easter holiday. As much as I can anyways.  Holidays are hard for me and always will be due to not having Katie with us, but that is something we have to just live with and I hope this will be a pretty decent holiday :).

Happy Easter to those of you that celebrate. And those of you that celebrate other holidays around this time, I wish for you wonderful ones as well.

One thought on “This week has been….

  1. I can so relate to this post. First, yay for good weeks. Second, living in survival mode is awful. You spend time just waiting for the other ball to drop. And you don’t want to get to happy when things get good because you know things are most likely going to get hard again. You are doing great and moving in the right direction! You give me hope!

    Like

Leave a Reply

