She volunteered to brush her teeth :)….!

This doesn’t happen very often so I’ll take it when I can get it!

Juli has a lot of sensitivity in her head area and I always have a very hard time getting her to brush her teeth. It really is a whole process :(. It really can hurt her when she brushes 😦

This morning while I was getting ready to take her to school, she came into the bathroom while I was fixing my hair and she says to me “I want to do my teeth.”

I looked at her thinking I hadn’t heard right. But there she was with her tooth brush in hand.

I helped her wet the brush and put “just a little” bit of tooth paste on it. I was sure she was going to back out and tell me that she changed her mind.

She surprised me.

She started brushing her teeth and continued.

I LOVE moments like this. When she is comfortable enough to do these things without coaxing :).

She brushed her teeth very well. She couldn’t let me help, but that is ok :).

I’m so proud of her :)!!

Leave a Reply

