Friday….the end of the week, but the beginning of change for me :)

After three more days my life will have a big change. A big change for the better :)….

I have an appt with my family doctor :)…

She referred me to a psychiatrist a few months ago and I have been seen by him a couple times now. I have one or two more sessions left and my evaluation with him will be done.

He felt comfortable at this point of my evaluation to have my family doctor write me a prescription to help me manage my anxiety :). This Friday I go see her and she will give me a prescription based on his discussion with her.

I have lived my life the natural way for as long as I can remember… I am dedicated to natural, both with everything in my home right down to the home business I take complete pride in running. But my psychologist, psychiatrist and even my social worker all believe that this is something I need a bit more help to manage..

This is something that has been very hard for me to accept, but I have finally come to terms with it and I am now ready to take a prescription medication. This does mean that any other parts of my natural life stop – far from it. I will be even more dedicated to my natural life and my business and work towards the point in my life that I can manage without the medication again :).

But for now I accept and understand that I need it and I’m ok with that.

I do know that it can take a few weeks for the medication to have the full desired affect and that is ok. The important thing is that this is the beginning of my being able to start to feel better, more “normal” and more in control of my emotions.

I’m really looking forward to seeing what it is like to experience my days without a complete ball of anxiety and emotions in my stomach each day. To be able to have my emotions under control and not feeling like they are going to burst out of the top of my head any minute…..

I’m very excited for Friday to come. I just must go through three more days and then the day will be here.

The first day of my anxiety going away 🙂

Leave a Reply

